Twitter Icon Facebook Icon
Bird Studies Canada Logo
English | Français

Our Team

Meet the talented, passionate, and dedicated staff and advisors at the heart of Bird Studies Canada.

Staff Directory
Board of Directors
National Science Advisory Council
Baillie Fund Trustees
Long Point Bird Observatory Committee
 

Bird Studies Canada National Office Call toll-free: 1-888-448-2473

Steven Price, President Phone: 519-586-3531 ext. 116 Email: sprice@birdscanada.org
General Inquiries: generalinfo@birdscanada.org
Donations & Membership: birdstudiescanada@birdscanada.org
Media: communications@birdscanada.org

Bird Studies Canada in Your Region

Staff Directory

NameTitleLocationTelephoneEmail
Abbott, Sue Nova Scotia Piping Plover Coordinator Dartmouth, NS902-426-4055sabbott@birdscanada.org
Allair, Jody Manager, Citizen Science and Community EngagementPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 117jallair@birdscanada.org
Artuso, Dr. Christian Director, ManitobaWinnipeg, MB204-945-6816cartuso@birdscanada.org
Barber, Tracy Data Entry Technician Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 133tbarber@birdscanada.org
Barney, Liza Science Education SpecialistSackville, NB506-364-5089lbarney@birdscanada.org
Batty, Lynn Membership Services Assistant Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 122lbatty@birdscanada.org
Beck, GregorSenior Conservation Advisor, BorealPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 152gbeck@birdscanada.org
Berrigan, LucasMaritime Marsh Monitoring Coordinator Sackville, New Brunswick506-364-5185lberrigan@birdscanada.org
Bichel, AmandaIBA CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 167abichel@birdscanada.org
Bradley, Dr. David Director, British ColumbiaDelta, BC604-350-1996dbradley@birdscanada.org
Bruin, MichelleAssistant ControllerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 145mbruin@birdscanada.org
Cameron, KyleLPBO CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 118lpbo@birdscanada.org
Casey, JamesFraser Estuary SpecialistDelta, BC 604-350-1988jcasey@birdscanada.org
Coughlan, Andrew Director, Québec Québec, QC418-649-6062acoughlan@oiseauxcanada.org
Couturier, Andrew Senior Director, Landscape Science and Conservation Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 131acouturier@birdscanada.org
Davidson, Pete Senior Conservation AdvisorTanzaniapdavidson@birdscanada.org
Dickson, Eva Conservation GIS Analyst Sackville, NB506-364-5025edickson@birdscanada.org
Dobney, Kristine Membership Services SpecialistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 121kdobney@birdscanada.org
Drake, Dr. Kiel Director, SaskatchewanSaskatoon, SK306-249-2894kdrake@birdscanada.org
Fife, IanForest Birds at Risk CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 166ifife@birdscanada.org
Friendship-Keller, RuthDirector, CommunicationsPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 111rfriendshipkeller@birdscanada.org
Gress, AndreaOntario Piping Plover Program CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 128agress@birdscanada.org
Hussell, JeremyProgrammerPort Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 125jhussell@birdscanada.org
Jardine, Catherine Data AnalystDelta, BC604-350-1972cjardine@birdscanada.org
Jakubowski, EllenCommunications SpecialistOttawa, ON613-501-2528ejakubowski@birdscanada.org
Jones, Kathy Ontario Volunteer Coordinator Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 124volunteer@birdscanada.org
Kirton, Rosie Membership Database Manager Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 141rkirton@birdscanada.org
Kouwenberg, Amy-LeeHigh Elevation Landbird CoordinatorSackville, NB 506-364-5045akouwenberg@birdscanada.org
Latremouille, LeeAnnSaskatchewan Atlas CoordinatorSaskatoon, SK 306-249-2894skatlas@birdscanada.org
Lepage, Dr. Denis Senior Director, Data Science and TechnologyPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 155dlepage@birdscanada.org
Mackenzie, Stuart Director, Migration EcologyPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 162smackenzie@birdscanada.org
Maillet, Denise New Brunswick Piping Plover CoordinatorSt-Edouard-de-Kent, NB506-743-2600nbplover@birdscanada.org
Makela, Kyla Vice-President, Public SupportPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 113kmakela@birdscanada.org
Manthorne, Allison Maritimes SwiftWatch CoordinatorSackville, NB506-364-5196 amanthorne@birdscanada.org
McCracken, Jon Senior Director, National Programs Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 115jmccracken@birdscanada.org
Nebel, Dr. SilkeVice-President, Conservation and Science Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 163snebel@birdscanada.org
Price, StevenPresidentPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 116sprice@birdscanada.org
Purves, Liz Ontario SwiftWatch CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 132lpurves@birdscanada.org
Richmond, Dr. Sonya Conservation GIS Analyst Port Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 171srichmond@birdscanada.org
Ridout, Anne Marie Accounting & Facilities ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 112generalinfo@birdscanada.org
Ridout, Ron Operations ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 114rridout@birdscanada.org
Sorenson, GrahamBC Projects CoordinatorDelta, BC 604-350-1988gsorenson@birdscanada.org
Stewart, BeckyDirector, Ontario Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 123bstewart@birdscanada.org
Tozer, Dr. Doug Ontario Program ScientistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 168dtozer@birdscanada.org
Tranquilla, Dr. Laura Director, Atlantic Region Sackville, NB506-364-5047ltranquilla@birdscanada.org
Varga, Liane Vice-President, Finance and Administration and Chief Financial OfficerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 161lvarga@birdscanada.org
Wilcox, Kerrie Executive Assistant /Project FeederWatch CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 134kwilcox@birdscanada.org


Graduate Students/Postdoctoral Fellows

NameLocationEmail
Gonzalez, Ana Maria British Columbia Officeana.gonzalez@usask.ca
Hope, David British Columbia Officedhope@sfu.ca
Moulton, Dr. Laurel Manitoba Officellmoulton@hotmail.com
Torrenta, RémiNational Officeremi.torrenta@gmail.com


Bird Studies Canada President Emeritus

NameEmail
Finney, Dr. Georgegeorge.finney@birdscanada.org


Board of Directors

Name
Brown, Karen (Chair/Présidente)
Bird, Dr. David
Chapman, Gwen
Finnigan, Brian
Hannon, Dr. Susan
Love, David
McConnell, Anne
McDonald, Karen
Murray, Anne
Salter, Diane
Smith, Alan R.
Titman, Dr. Rodger
Uys, Mr. Paul
Wendt, Dr. Steve

Please direct all Board & Committee inquiries to kwilcox@birdscanada.org.

National Science Advisory Council

Name
Taylor, Dr. Phil (Chair/Présidente)
Brown, Karen (Ex officio)
Carrière, Dr. Suzanne
Guglielmo, Dr. Chris
Hamilton, Dr. Diana
Hobson, Dr. Keith
Martin, Dr. Kathy M.
Montevecchi, Dr. William
Ratcliffe, Dr. Laurene
Savard, Dr. Jean-Pierre


Baillie Fund Trustees

Name
Skeel, Margaret (Chair/Présidente)
Brown, Karen (Ex officio)
Clulow, George
Dale, Brenda
Horn, Dr. Andrew
Risley, Christopher
Savard, Dr. Jean-Pierre
Schmelzer, Dr. Isabelle


Long Point Bird Observatory Committee

Name
Salter, Diane (Chair/Présidente)
Brown, Karen (Ex officio)
Burke, Dr. Dawn
McArthur, Hugh
Oliver, Jim
Robinson, Jeff
Wever, Julia


Stay in touch with Bird Studies Canada


Learn about our programs and activities through our newsletter.
Bird Studies Canada Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy
Bird Studies Canada P.O. Box 160, 115 Front St., Port Rowan, ON Canada N0E 1M0
Phone:1-888-448-2473 Fax: 1-519-586-3532 E-mail: generalinfo@birdscanada.org